breastfeeding · competitions

Giveaway: breastvest for breastfeeding mums

As part of national breastfeeding week, breastvest have provided me with a breastvest to giveaway to one of my readers in their choice of size and colour.

If you are a breastfeeding mother or are planning on breastfeeding breastvest will be a handy item for you. It’s just a piece of underwear which makes any top a breastfeeding top and makes breastfeeding in public easier.

20130625-205530.jpg

 

It’s held in place by straps and scoops just below your nursing bra, completely covering the postnatal tummy so mums can lift up whatever top they are wearing to feed their babies, safe in the knowledge that breastvest has them covered.

20130625-205540.jpg

It was invented by Sam Telfer when she was breastfeeding her first baby. Sam says: ‘Frustrated by the lack of wardrobe choice – especially after what seemed like an eternity in maternity wear – I ruined a succession of my favourite pre-pregnancy tops by stretching the necklines to feed. Yes, I was desperate to get back into my favourite clothes… but the prospect of exposing the tummy my baby left behind provoked terror in equal measure. After searching for what I needed with no results, I made one myself and breastvest was born.’

Available at http://www.breastvest.co.uk and a wide selection of independent stockists in the UK, Europe, Australia and New Zealand.

To be in with a chance to win a breastvest in your chosen size and colour simply comment on this post and Tweet ‘As part of #KBBF2013 I want to win a @breastvest with @MrsSlender . The winner will be picked at random on Wednesday 3rd July via Facebook or Twitter and will be included on this post.

 

2 thoughts on “Giveaway: breastvest for breastfeeding mums

  1. Seems like a wonderful solution for public breastferding and would be so useful for me!
    Tweeted as @mymakeup777
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

