365 · The Hopbine

2013 365 #164 ‘Clifton’

Today was my last day in my home village of Clifton in Bedfordshire st my parents before we move back to Biggleswade (only seven miles away). I’ve loved the odd stroll in the sunshine taking me back to my childhood. I used to walk past these cottages everyday on my way to school, until I went to upper school at 13. I’ve recalled how me and my sister used to race to shut an iron gate on Grange Street, how my friend Katie and I used to sit on a set of steps near our old house for hours talking rubbish and the rides me mum and Lucy used to go on week after week year after year on our horses. It’s a lovely village and will always be my childhood home, somewhere I can belong. But now the home of my adult life beckons. The centre of the universe, Biggleswade. Never thought I’d miss it but I do…tomorrow we go home.

20130614-222921.jpg

Leave a Reply

