365

2013 365 #65

Today was a work day. I terribly struggle on workdays to find inspiration for a photo. Today I had the best day at work since I’ve returned. The kind you remember why you do your job. After changing my job to fit part time Ive been responsible for looking after IT. Engagement and communications. Challenge. But today I pulled off an IT conference like there’s never been at TUI.

Some people (MrSlender included) think my job is absolute crud. But I get a real buzz out of making people’s working lives more enjoyable. Today I managed to get 150 IT bods laughing, joking, participating, talking, being positive. It’s been hard to get the senior managers to agree, to believe in what I wanted them to do and to commit to it. But I did it. Hurrah. And it felt fun to work in IT. It’s the best IT conference I’ve ever been to, if I do say so myself!

20130307-063138.jpg

Leave a Reply

