365

2013 365 #52

I’m in Sudbury again at Star cottage (mum and dads). The pob is here too. Tomorrow we’re going to sort a few bits in Nan’s bungalow. Nanny is was dads mum. This photo is of a paper weight which belonged to my Granny, my mums mum. It’s now in the cottage, mum and dads retreat. It’s a dandelion encased in glass. As a child I was transfixed my it each time I visited my Granny at the farm. It brings back so many memories. Tomorrow I’ll pick something from my Nan’s which represents my memories of us together. I adored both my grandmothers. They were so hugely different but both had equal impact on my life, values and childhood. I will always remember, treasure and love them both.

20130221-214821.jpg

This is my photo of the week check out more at The boy and me
TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

5 thoughts on “2013 365 #52

Leave a Reply

