365

2013 365 #42

This week I’ve decided to set myself a little theme of stuff I love about my house. It’s sold. But if we can’t pull off a mortgage for the new place we won’t be going anywhere. We’ll see. So if we do move I’ll have a lovely list of things I loved about our first family home and if we don’t move I’ve have a list of things to carry on appreciating every day.

Number 1 is my tiles on my fireplace. We put the cast iron fireplace in five years ago and I agonised over the tiles. I adore these tiles. There is enough colours for them to be versatile with room colour, they are warm and traditional, not flowery as so many are, lilac or too fussy.

20130211-213650.jpg

Leave a Reply

